frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In Register

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Making it official.

edited February 11 in farewells

Even though it feels like there are no people left here who actually know me, I know there still are some that do, and maybe some that don't but will take a few moments of their time to read this. Sorry if it gets a little melodramatic.

Back in 2012, incredibly 5 years ago, I started playing Minecraft Survival Multiplayer on a server that probably no one currently here knows, but it could be regarded as a direct predecessor of Minecats. I was unhappy with my social life (a better term would be "school life", as much of a social life as one could have when 12 years old) at that time and the following few years and I never even though that this silly little game could make it so much better. Minecats MP was my happy place. I wasn't obsessed with it, but I felt happy and accepted. I finally met people that I liked and that liked me. Cheesy, I know, but that is how Minecraft became a big part of my life for a few years, which may not seem long in retrospect, but those years are quite critical in one's early life, the first years of adolescence, a period in which we are commonly sorted either into the "cool kids" or the "outcasts". Minecraft made being an outcast in real life not such a bad situation. This is why I've given this quite a lot of thought, for quite some time now.

Before I get to the usual thanks and mentions, let me actually say why I'm writing this.